Week Ending 24th August 2008

Seniors in Action

 

Twice during the week the seniors travelled to Wexford for challenges.  First it was to Gorey to play Rapparrees of Enniscorthy on 22nd August.  On a surprisingly good Naomh Eanna pitch (to whom we extend our gratitude) in a spirited game the Wexford team prevailed by 2-22 to 4-14, having trailed 2-7 to 1-9 at halftime.

 

Team: R Sweetnam, W Ryan, D Mahoney, R Mangan, A de Paor, N Corcoran, D de Paor, F Armstrong, A Grogan, H Gannon, J Burke, M Dalton, D McGovern, E Fitzgerald, N Casey.  Subs: R O’Loughlin for R Mangan, N Butler for D McGovern, R Mangan for D de Paor, A Tiernan for M Dalton, B Hoyne for F Armstrong

 

Sunday 24th August saw the seniors championship preparations continue with another trip to the South East, this time to play St Martins in Piercestown.  The home team with a number of Wexford intercounty representatives won by six points in a high scoring game.

 

Under 14's take on Naas

Earlier the under 14’s travelled to Naas for a challenge that ended 4-10 to 4-7 in favour of the home team. 

 

Squad: M Herlihy, A Coclough, D Corish, M Collins, L O’Sullivan, C O’Dwyer, J Murphy, R McGowan, M McNicholas, C Gormley, M Geraghty, CJ O’Dwyer, T Barry, C Conway, C O’Byrne, L Hyland, R Geraghty.

 

Under 13's travel to Cork

The previous day the under 13’s travelled to Cork to take part in the St Finbarrs tournament.  They lost their opening games to two very strong sides Na Piarsaigh (Cork) by four points and Dungarvan (Waterford) by two points.  This qualified the Crokes lads for the Shield final which they won by a wide margin against Castleknock (Dublin) on Sunday.  Many thanks to our hosts, mentors and large band of travelling supporters for what was a memorable and highly successful trip. For photos of the trip, click HERE or on the flashing camera below

j0223791.gif

 

All-Ireland Hurling Sevens

The 36th Kilmacud Crokes All Ireland Sevens Hurling Tournament takes place on Saturday 6th September 2008, sponsored by Meteor. This is one of the major hurling events on the calendar.  The Sevens work group led by Tom Rock (086-8333046 and tomfrock@hotmail.com) has been working diligently since May preparing for the three competitions, Cup, Shield and Under 13, that will see over sixty teams in pulsating action.

Assistance in any form plus support by way of advertising in the official programme or otherwise very much appreciated.  Contact Michael Culligan 087 2527281 and michael@bdassociates.ie

Clubs interested in entering a team for this prestigious competition should contact Peter Walsh at Peter.Walsh@orpenfranks.ie

 

Management Contact Details

Boys born in 2002 or later                  

Contact:          Mark Lohan - 087-8052999 and marklohan@eircom.net

Boys born in 2001           

Contact:          Ken Hall - 087-6781776 and ken_j_hall@adp.com

Boys born in 2000           

Contact:          Robbie Kinsella - 087-2322832 and robert.kinsella@amnch.ie

 

Senior:             Colm Maher - colm.maher@citi.com - 087-2755074

Intermediate:   Seamus Kennedy seamus.kennedy@ericsson.com - 087/2334560 or  Brian O'Neill - boneill@mountbrook.ie - 0868155140

Junior B:          Mark Regan - (086) 6995821 and markregan@cck.ie

Junior 5:          Barry Gavigan - Barry.Gavigan@o2.com -    086 6005412

Under 21:        Colm Maher - colm.maher@citi.com - 087-2755074

Minor:             Pat Halpin - Pat.W.Halpin@aib.ie - 086-8326377

Under 16:        Martin O'Dwyer - Martin.O'Dwyer@intel.com - 087-4191982

Under 15:        Colm Maher - colm.maher@citi.com - 087-2755074

Under 14:        Ronan Conway - ronan.d.conway@intel.com - 0874197753

Under 13:        Tom McIntyre - tommcintyre@gsi.ie- 087 2563493 and Gearoid MacGabhann - gmacgabhann@yahoo.com - 087 -9679605

Under 12:        Mick Crowe - 087-9967608 and mjcrowe@gofree.indigo.ie

Under 11:        Tony Fleming - 087-8061023 and tony.fleming@Eirgrid.com

Under 10         Jim Ryan – 087-9673861 and jim.ryan1@hse.ie

Under 9:          Alan Kehoe - alan.n.kehoe@aib.ie and 087-7553380

 

www.kilmacudcrokes.com/hurling